Good Sam Club Open Roads Forum: Class C Motorhomes: THOR Motor Coach
Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class C Motorhomes

Open Roads Forum  >  Class C Motorhomes  >  Class C

> THOR Motor Coach

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 3  
Next
Card35

Seguin, Tx

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 01/18/20 12:33pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Anyone have experience, good or bad with THOR Class C Motor Homes. Currently looking at many different Brands, and Thor just happens to have a floor plan the wife likes. I have no experience with this manufacturer..

AF Ret & Enjoyin
2005 Cardinal 33TS/LX
2005 GMC 3500CC Dually 8.1/Allison
RDS 51g Fuel/ToolBox Combo

IAMICHABOD

Sunny So Cal 90713

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 01/18/20 01:36pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I think you will get many views on this MFG,but they must be pretty sturdy because they are used a lot in the Rental Market not only El Monte RV uses them but also are the ones that are made for Cruise America are made by THOR.

You also have the option at Thor to get them on a Chevy Chassis

They offer the Four Winds and the Chateau on a Chevy Chassis,they may be what you are looking for. Good Luck in your quest for that RV that will make HER happy [emoticon]

2006 TIOGA 26Q CHEVY 6.0 WORKHORSE VORTEC
Former El Monte RV Rental

Buying A Rental Class C

Chevrolet Based Class C

garmp

St Louis, MO

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 01/18/20 02:41pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Card35 wrote: