Good Sam Club Open Roads Forum: Technology Corner: Winegard SensarPro wall plate problem
Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Technology Corner

Open Roads Forum  >  Technology Corner

 > Winegard SensarPro wall plate problem

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 3  
Next
joebedford

Sheltering at home

Senior Member

Joined: 09/03/2003

View Profile



Posted: 03/24/20 06:52am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I have the SensarPro TV Signal Strength Meter (RFL-342) which has worked fine for a few years. Rushing back to Canada from Florida, we used it in a few places. Now that we're home in mandatory 14-day quarantine, it's not working.

I'm sure we've received channels here before but the plate just displays dashes no matter what is selected. The volume setting is the only thing that responds.

Is this DOA behavior or something else?

Tom_M

New Hope, MN

Senior Member

Joined: 04/24/2011

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 03/24/20 07:44am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Try disconnecting the power to the SensorPro for about a minute then reconnect. If it does the same it may be toast.


Tom
2005 Born Free 24RB
Towing 1978 VW Bug convertible
Minneapolis, MN


Horsedoc

Dixie --- N. Georgia

Senior Member

Joined: 09/30/2002

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 03/24/20 12:00pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Tom M is right. We had problem ours not searching. Removed the plate and disconnected the two wires for a minute or two and reconnected. Works fine now


horsedoc
2008 Damon Essence
2013 Jeep Sahara Unlimited
Blue Ox tow

MNtundraRet

Bloomington, MN

Senior Member

Joined: 12/06/2007

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 03/24/20 01:19pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Check the cable connections to the back of plate too. They may have loosened from travel vibrations. The same for B.O.M.B.conections between antenna, plate,and tv(s).


Mark & Jan "Old age & treachery win over youth & enthusiasm"
2003 Fleetwood Jamboree 29


joebedford

Sheltering at home

Senior Member

Joined: 09/03/2003

View Profile



Posted: 03/24/20 07:24pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I tried disconnecting and reconnecting. A bunch of numbers appeared like it was scanning, then it went back to dashes after a few seconds.

I'll play with it a bit more but I fear it may be toast.

STBRetired

I-80 and I-55

Senior Member

Joined: 11/23/2015

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 03/24/20 07:40pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Try running a temporary piece of coax from the Sensar Pro directly to the antenna head. had the coax fail on mine where it entered the roof after many years of flexing as the antenna was raised and lowered.


1999 Newmar MACA 3796 F53 6.8L
2016 Ford Edge Sport
Roadmaster Sterling A/T with Brake Buddy Select


METZCOOL

OHIO

Full Member

Joined: 08/05/2009

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 03/24/20 10:53pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Had this same problem last fall and turned out to be the sensor head in the antenna.

houstonstroker

Houston, TX

Senior Member

Joined: 07/16/2003

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member


Posted: 03/25/20 10:22am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

press and hold both the UP and DOWN buttons at the same time for 3 seconds. This will reset the SensarPro


2016 Dynamax Force HD Super C

chuckbear

Florida

Senior Member

Joined: 06/07/2015

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 03/25/20 10:34am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I have had to replace 2 of these that went bad. The third is working so far for the past year. Chuck

wa8yxm

Wherever I happen to park

Senior Member

Joined: 07/04/2006

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 03/25/20 04:51pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Interesting reading I put a Sensar Pro in back on 2011-2012.. Still working.


Home is where I park it.
Kenwood TS-2000 housed in a 2005 Damon Intruder 377


Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 3  
Next

Open Roads Forum  >  Technology Corner

 > Winegard SensarPro wall plate problem
Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Technology Corner


New posts No new posts
Closed, new posts Closed, no new posts
Moved, new posts Moved, no new posts

Adjust text size:




© 2020 CWI, Inc. © 2020 Good Sam Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.