Good Sam Club Open Roads Forum: Thor Four Winds 29G too good to be true?
Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class C Motorhomes

Open Roads Forum  >  Class C Motorhomes  >  Class C

> Thor Four Winds 29G too good to be true?

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 3  
Next
Cyager9110

Illinois

View Profile

Posted: 05/26/20 03:11am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I have no experience with campers at all. I recently came across a 2016 Four Winds 29G with 26,000 miles. The guy is only asking $25,000. After looking up comparible models, this deal almost seems too good to be true. He claims to have paid $79,000 a year prior for it. What are things that I should be looking for to make sure there are no issues? I have test drove it and went over everything and other than cosmetic things here and there, it seems in great shape. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Cody

cavie

Port Charlotte Fl/ Hindsdale MA

View Profile

Posted: 05/26/20 03:31am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Take a knowledgeable Rv person with you and go have a look before it's gone. stranger things have happened.

2011 Keystone Sprinter 323BHS. Retired Master Electrician. Retired Building Inspector.

All Motor Homes are RV's. All RV's are not Motor Homes.

way2roll

Wilmington NC

View Profile

Posted: 05/26/20 05:40am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator